Jokowi cuts the ribbon on six diesel power stations in NTT

President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo has officially opened six diesel power stations (PLTD) in East Nusa Tenggara (NTT) on Friday via a video conference that he joined from a steam-fueled power plant (PLTU) in Batang, Central Java.

The location of one facility being opened was Naekake village in North Central Timor regency, four hours away from the city of Kefamenanu that shares a border with Timor Leste’s Oekusi district.

In addition to Naekake village, the new PLTDs are located in Oepoli village in Kupang regency, Kefamenanu, Kobalima district in Malaka regency, Atambua in Belu regency and Ndao Island in Rote Ndao regency.

The Naekake PLTD has an electricity generation capacity of 500 kilowatt (kW). Previously, residents have had to use sehen (solar panels) lamps provided by state-owned electricity firm PLN.

read more

Posted August 31, 2015 by repit in News

%d bloggers like this: