President inaugurates geothermal power plants

President Joko Widodo (Jokowi), here, Sunday, symbolically inaugurated geothermal power plants (PLTP) located in several regions to increase the countrys power supply.

The president also officiated the groundbreaking for constructions of the 3rd and 4th units of PLTP Ulubelu in Tanggamus district, Lampung Province, the 5th unit of PLTP Lahendong in Minahasa District, North Sulawesi, the 1st unit of PLTP Karaha in West Java, the 1st and 2nd units of PLTP Lumut Balai in South Sumatra, the first unit of PLTP Hululais in Bengkulu, and the first unit of PLTP Kerinci in Jambi.

read more


Posted July 5, 2015 by repit in News

%d bloggers like this: